York University

Name Department/Faculty Area of specialisation
Tassos Adamopoulos
tasso@econ.yorku.ca
Economicsmacroeconomics, growth and development, international economics, misallocation, selection and productivity
Anna Agathangelou
agathang@yorku.ca
Political ScienceGlobalization, Politics and Government, Empire and Contemporary Imperialism, Securities Studies, Feminist and Postcolonial Theory and Praxis
Costas Armenakis
armenc@yorku.ca
Earth & Space Science & Engineeringgeomatics, unmanned aerial mapping systems, photogrammetric engineering, remote sensing, positioning and mapping spatial intelligence, mobile mapping, GIS, disaster management
Sakis Gekas
agekas@yorku.ca
HistoryEconomic History, Modern Greece / Mediterranean, British colonialism, Migration and Diaspora
George Georgopoulos
georgop@yorku.ca
Economicsmonetary economics and international money and finance
Sotirios Liaskos
liaskos@yorku.ca
School of Information TechnologyInformation Systems Engineering, Requirements Engineering
Spiros Pagiatakis
spiros@yorku.ca
Earth & Space Science & Engineeringgeomatics, dynamics of the Earth, geodetic techniques, glacial isostatic adjustment
Stavroula Pantazopoulou
pantazo@yorku.ca
Lassonde School of Engineeringseismic assessment and retrofit of structures, corrosion of R.C., service life models, novel engineering materials in construction
Manos Papagelis
papaggel@eecs.yorku.ca
Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciencegraph and information network mining, big data mining, analysis, databases and knowledge discovery, city science
Theodoros Peridis
tperidis@schulich.yorku.ca
Schulich School of Businesspolicy, strategy
Theodore Tolias
tolias@schulich.yorku.ca
Schulich School of BusinessEconomics and International Business
George Tourlakis
tgeorge@yorku.ca
Computer Sciencelogic, computability, set theory
John K. Tsotsos
tsotsos@cs.yorku.ca
Computer Sciencevisual attention in humans and computer systems; computer vision; visually-guided mobile robotics
Xanthe Vafopoulou
xanthev@yorku.ca
Biology