University of Toronto

Name Department/Faculty Area of specialisation
Spyros Alexakis
alexakis@math.toronto.edu
MathematicsGeometric analysis, general relativity
Stavroula Andreopoulos
s.andreopoulos@utoronto.ca
Biochemistrybipolar disorder
Periklis Andritsos
periklis.andritsos@utoronto.ca
Faculty of Informationdatabases, data mining, cluster analysis, structure discovery
Themistoklis Aravossitas
themis.aravossitas@mail.utoronto.ca
Munk School of Global Affairs, Centre for European, Russian and Eurasian StudiesModern Greek language and culture, curriculum studies, second language education, knowledge media design, heritage language education
Stavros Argyropoulos
stavros.argyropoulos@utoronto.ca
Materials Science & Engineeringliquid metals, metal-mold interface
George Arhonditsis
georgea@utsc.utoronto.ca
Physical & Environmental Science, Geography, Ecology & Evolutionary BiologyEcology of Populations, Communities & Ecosystems, Watershed-aquatic ecosystem interactions
Christina C. Christara
ccc@cs.toronto.edu
Computer Sciencescientific computing, numerical analysis, parallel computation
Constantin Christopoulos
c.christopoulos@utoronto.ca
Civil Engineeringstructural engineering, seismic resistant systems
Costis Dallas
costis.dallas@utoronto.ca
Museum Studies, Faculty of Informationcuration theory, cultural heritage knowledge and public communication practices, digital curation
Helen Dimaras
helen.dimaras@utoronto.ca
Ophthalmology and Vision Sciencesmolecular and medical genetics, global health and clinical trials
Ioannis Dimitriou
idimitri@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Immunology / Medicineregulation of immune responses and specifically CD8+ T cell activation, differentiation and development
George Eleftheriades
gelefth@waves.toronto.edu
Electrical & Computer EngineeringElectromagnetic Fields & Waves, terrestrial and satellite wireless telecommunications, imaging and sensing, radars, medical diagnostics and therapeutics, high-speed digital interconnects
John Hadjigeorgiou
John.Hadjigeorgiou@utoronto.ca
Lassonde Institute Mineral EngineeringMining Engineering; Geotechnical Engineering
Vassos Hadzilacos
vassos@cs.toronto.edu
Computer Sciencetheory of distributed computing; fault tolerance and synchronisation
Dimitrios Hatzinakos
dimitris@comm.toronto.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineeringmultimedia, wireless networks, self-powered sensor networks, biometric systems
Smaro Kamboureli
smaro.kamboureli@utoronto.ca
Department of EnglishCanadian Literature (fiction, poetry, criticism), Postcolonial and Diaspora Studies and Theory, Multiculturalism, Humanities studies
Grigoris Karakoulas
grigoris@infoagora.com
Computer Sciencedata mining, e-commerce, customer decisioning and portfolio management applications
Spyridon Kotsovilis
spyridon.kotsovilis@utoronto.ca
Political ScienceIR theory, international crises, revolutions and mobilization dynamics, democratization, nationalism and ethnic conflict, quantitative/research methods
Nick Koudas
koudas@cs.toronto.edu
Computer Sciencedata management and analysis, big data analytics
Toula Kourgiantakis
toula.kourgiantakis@utoronto.ca
Factor-Iwentash Faculty of Social WorkSocial work education, Simulation-based learning in social work teaching and assessment
Kyriakos Kutulakos
kyros@cs.toronto.edu
Computer Sciencecomputer vision, time-of-flight imaging, computational light transport, computational photography, non-rigid 3D shape from video, multi-view stereo
Andreas Mandelis
mandelis@mie.toronto.ca
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, ECE, IBBMEDiffusion waves, photoacoustic and photothermal phenomena, optical engineering, instrumentation science
Maria Athina (Tina) Martimianakis
tina.martimianakis@utoronto.ca
PaediatricsSocio Politics of Higher Education applied to professional education
Nicholas Mitsakakis
n.mitsakakis@theta.utoronto.ca
Dalla Lana School of Public HealthBiostatistics, applied health economics, health services
Andreas Moshovos
moshovos@eecg.toronto.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineeringcomputer architecture, digital system design, power, complexity and performance optimizations
John Mylopoulos
jm@cs.toronto.edu
Computer ScienceArtificial Intelligence, Software Engineering, Data Bases
Maria Mylopoulos
maria.mylopoulos@utoronto.ca
Paediatricsadaptive expertise, knowledge building and cognitive anthropology
Dimitrios Oreopoulos http://news.utoronto.ca/memoriam-dr-dimitrios-oreopoulos
dgo@dgo.dgo
MedicinePeritoneal Dialysis, http://www.ums.ac.uk/umj083/083%281%29031.pdf
Vladimiros G. Papangelakis
papange@chem-eng.toronto.edu
Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistryaqueous process metallurgy, hydrometallurgy, inorganic effluent treatment
Petros Pechlivanoglou
petros.pechlivanoglou@theta.utoronto.ca
Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacyeconometrical and statistical applications in health economics and health policy
Kostas Plataniotis
kostas@dsp.toronto.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineeringmultimedia, signal and image processing, adaptive and self-learning systems, fuzzy logic
Costas Sarris
cds@waves.toronto.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineeringcomputational electromagnetics, wireless and wireline communications, meta-materials
Vicky Stergiopoulos
stergiopoulosv@smh.ca
PsychiatryMental Health Services Research
Thodoros Topaloglou
thodoros@mie.toronto.edu
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Computer Sciencedatabases, information systems (business informatics), software engineering
Sophie Tryphonas
tryphon@utsc.utoronto.ca
Mathematics
Malama Tsimenis
mtsimenis@utsc.utoronto.ca
Humanities (French)19th century French literature
Andreas Veneris
veneris@eecg.toronto.edu
Electrical & Computer EngineeringCAD tools for the debugging, verification, synthesis and test of digital VLSI circuits and systems
Paraskevi Vlachou
vlachoup@smh.ca
Medical Imaging / Medicine/ St. Michael's Hospitalabdominal imaging